Skip to content
Anonymous Was A Woman Awards

Anonymous Was A Woman have announced their twentieth annual awards, given to women artists over the age of 40. This year's ten winners are: Donna Dennis, Wendy Ewald, Simone Forti, Rachel Harrison, Pam Lins, Jennifer Montgomery, Dona Nelson, Lisa Sanditz, Lisa Sigal and Julianne Swartz.

Administered by the New York based, philanthropic FJC Foundation, the no-strings-attached cash awards of $25,000 are given to artists nominated by a panel of other distinguished women, among them art historians, curators, writers and previous winners, whose names remain anonymous, hence the title. Previous winners over the years include Martha Rosler, Lutz Bacher, Lynn Hershman Leeson, Liza Lou, Frances Stark and Laura Poitras.

Back To Top